Awards Winners 2023

Amidst the rolling greenery of Weybrook Park Golf Club, The Oaks’ Annual Awards Night unfolded like a scene from a storybook. Despite the challenges posed by inclement weather, a spirited gathering of our beloved members graced the occasion, their laughter and camaraderie echoing through the night.

As we indulged in delectable cuisine and clinked glasses of cheer, we raised a toast to the remarkable achievements of our players and members throughout the tumultuous 2023 season. Despite the odds, they persevered, embodying the true spirit of sportsmanship and dedication.

With hearts full of pride, we congratulated each award recipient, their names etched in the annals of Oaks history as beacons of excellence. And as we bid adieu to 2023, we eagerly anticipate the dawn of a new chapter, hoping for sunnier skies, brighter victories, and memories yet to be made in the promising year ahead.

Without further ado, let us unveil the illustrious recipients of The Oaks’ Annual Awards for 2023

First XI Bastman: Joshua Carpenter

First XI Bowler: Stefan Kaltner


Second XI Batsman: Nicholas Green

 Second Team Bowler: Mike Bryant

Mike Bryant

Second Team Captain’s Player: Nigel Bishop

Third Team Batsman: Steve Savage

Third Team Bowler: Rav Kancharla

Third Team Captain’s Player: Dean James


Young Player Award: Harry Tucknott



Clubman Award: Billy Turner



Chairman’s Award: Kris Tucknott